Our Mixologist Line-Up

Mixologist Carlos Pintor

 

At 33 years old, born in Mexico City and currently in the city of Cancun, Carlos has worked more than 9 years in the hospitality industry focused behind the bar. He is currently a Bacardi ambassador in Riviera Maya after working with them since 2018.

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, July 14 & Saturday, July 17 | 1:00 PM
Pool Party

Thursday, July 15 & Sunday, July 18 | 7:00 PM & 8:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover

Friday, July 16 | 5:00 PM
Mixology Class at Palmera Lounge

Friday, July 16 |8:00 PM
Tequila Tasting at Bar Balam

 

Mixologist Bose Echeverría

 

Head Mixologist at Moet Hennessy México, Enrique has been awarded 1st place National Vodka Belvedere and 2nd place in the International 007 Martini contest. He has designed cocktails for brands such as Dior, Swarovski, Fendi, Sephora and Kenz.

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, July 21 & Saturday, July 24 | 1:00 PM
Pool Party

Thursday, July 22 & Sunday, July 25 | 7:00 PM & 8:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover

Friday, July 23 | 5:00 PM
Mixology Class at Palmera Lounge

Friday, July 23 |8:00 PM
Tequila Tasting at Bar Balam

Mixologist Paulina Contreras

 

With a six-year career in the beverage world, Paulina has collaborated with Grupo Dufry as promoter of various beverages. She has also worked with the Berima company as account executive and ambassador of Casa Lumbre, and is the current mixologist at The Fives.

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, July 28 & Saturday, July 31 | 1:00 PM
Pool Party

Thursday, July 29 & Sunday, August 1 | 7:00 PM & 8:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover

Friday, July 30 | 5:00 PM
Mixology Class at Palmera Lounge

Friday, July 30 |8:00 PM
Tequila Tasting at Bar Balam

Mixologist Lorena Seligson

 

Lorena has been in the Food and Beverage industry for more than a decade, working in different countries and cruises as a bartender and written for national and international magazines. Currently she is a proud Brand Ambassador of Campari in the Riviera Maya.

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, August 4 & Saturday, August 7 | 1:00 PM
Pool Party

Thursday, August 5 & Sunday, August 8 | 7:00 PM & 8:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover

Friday, August 6 | 5:00 PM
Mixology Class at Palmera Lounge

Friday, August 6 |8:00 PM
Tequila Tasting at Bar Balam

Mixologist Distefano Martínez

 

Working in hospitality since the age of 17, Distefano has been bartending at Licorería Limantour for 6 years and was the winner of the Marinter contest in 2017. Currently, Distefano serves as an Ambassador for Absolut Vodka.

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, August 11 & Saturday, August 14 | 1:00 PM
Pool Party

Thursday, August 12 & Sunday, August 15 | 7:00 PM & 8:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover

Friday, August 13 | 5:00 PM
Mixology Class at Palmera Lounge

Friday, August 13 |8:00 PM
Tequila Tasting at Bar Balam

Mixologist Luis Vallejo

 

Our own Executive Mixologist, Luis Vallejo, will kick off the last week of Superbia Summer and take over Bar Balam with a menu focused on the use of organic ingredients and local flavors with 100% handmade elaboration processes.

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, August 18 & Saturday, August 21 | 1:00 PM
Pool Party

Thursday, August 19 & Sunday, August 22 | 7:00 PM & 8:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover

Friday, August 20 | 5:00 PM
Mixology Class at Palmera Lounge

Friday, August 20 |8:00 PM
Tequila Tasting at Bar Balam