Our Mixologist
Line-up

Edson Arzate

Get tropical with one of the leading mixologists in Riviera Maya. Edson is a 1921 Tequila brand ambassador and tiki lover who became the first bartender in Riviera Maya to introduce tiki cocktails.

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, July 17 & Friday, July 19 | 5:00 PM
1921Tequila Tasting at Palmera Lounge

Thursday, July 18 | 6:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover

Saturday, July 20 | 1:00 PM
Pool Party

Luis Vallejo

Luis Vallejo

To kick off the second week of Superbia, we taped our own Executive Mixologist, Luis Vallejo who will take over Bar Balam with a menu focused on the use of organic ingredients and local flavors with 100% handmade elaboration processes.

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, July 24 &  Friday, July 26 | 5:00 PM
Herradura Tequila Tasting at Palmera Lounge

Thursday, July 25 | 6:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover featuring Tequila Clase Azul

Saturday, July 27 | 1:00 PM
Pool Party featuring Tequila Clase Azul

Bose Echeverría

Bose Echeverría

Mix it up with the ambassador of Moet Hennessy. who has been awarded 1st place National Vodka Belvedere and 2nd place in the International 007 Martini contest. Bose has designed cocktails for high-end brands such as Swarovski, Fendi, Perfume by Katy Perry, Dior, Chanel, and Kenzo.

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, July 31 & Friday, August 2 | 5:00 PM
Tequila Volcán Tasting at Palmera Lounge

Thursday, August 1 | 6:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover

Saturday, August 3 | 1:00 PM
Pool Party

Distefano Martínez

Distefano Martínez

Distefano bartended for 4 years at Licorería Limantour in Mexico City, rated Latin America’s Best Bar by The World’s 50 Best Bars. Currently, Distefano currently serves as an Ambassador for Absolut Vodka.

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, August 7 &  Friday, August 9 | 5:00 PM
1921 Tequila Tasting at Palmera Lounge

Thursday, August 8 | 6:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover

Saturday, August 10 | 1:00 PM
Pool Party

Lorena Seligson

Lorena Seligson

Ambassador for Campari Group and Grand Marnier, writer for the magazine Tales of The Cocktail, certified as sommelier, and currently studying to become a certified beer sommelier.

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, August 14 &  Friday, August 16 | 5:00 PM
Herradura Tequila Tasting at Palmera Lounge

Thursday, August 15 | 6:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover

Saturday, August 17 | 1:00 PM
Pool Party

Diego Valencia

Diego Valencia

Diego refined his passion for finely distilled Mexican Mezcal upon arriving to Tulum, where he began to learn the process of production from some of the best Mezcaleros in Mexico. Diego currently studies and develops new techniques using different ingredients as the head bartender at ARCA, Tulum.

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, August 21 &  Friday, August 23 | 5:00 PM
Mezcal Montelobos Tasting at Palmera Lounge

Thursday, August 22 | 6:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover

Saturday, August 24 | 1:00 PM
Pool Party