Our Arstisans Line-Up

Artisan Gastón Gallardo 

 

Gastón Gallardo obtained a Bachelor’s degree in 3D animation by the Latin American University. He develops artistic projects of different media such as sculptures, installation, performance and photography.

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, July 14 to Friday, July 16 & Sunday,  July 18 | 8:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover

Wednesday, July 21 to Friday, July 23 & Sunday, July 25 | 8:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover

 

 

Artisan Florencia Espinal

 

Florencia creates artesanias in her family workshop with her husband and 3 kids. She has been awarded in both national and regional competitions and sells her work at the National Institute of Anthropologie and History, the Museum of Popular Art (MAP), and more.

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, July 28 to Friday July, 30 & Sunday, August 1 | 8:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover

 

Artisan Juana Gómez

 

Juana was recognized by the Banamex Cultural Foundation as one of the great masters of Mexican popular art, and her pieces are showcased in various European museums. She also made our famous jaguar located in Bar Balam!

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, August 3 to Friday, August 6 & Sunday, August 8 | 8:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover

 

Artisan Miguel Castillo

 

With 9 years of experience, Miguel is a designer who has always had a great passion for illustration. He creates art inspired by the tropical lifestyle and is always seeking to evoke a smile in the people who see his creations.

 

Find Miguel painting around the resort!

 

Artisan Manuel de la Peña

 

Using paper and natural pigments, Manuel’s work transitions between contemporary art and popular art, in which the different interpretations of legends, characters, elements and symbolisms of Mexican culture stand out.

 

SCHEDULE

Wednesday, August 18 to Friday, August 20 & Sunday, August 22 | 8:00 PM
Bar Balam Takeover